Skip to main content

Nominations for the 2023 Grammy Awards have been announced. 

Future bass producers ODESZA and house artists RÜFÜS DU SOL were both nominated after dropping incredibly successful albums in 2022, followed by sold-out tours. Bonobo was also nominated for the two EDM categories. David Guetta is in the running for best track as well.

The category of Best Dance/Electronic Recording includes: 

  1. “Break My Soul” by Beyoncé 
  2. “Rosewood” by Bonobo 
  3. “Don’t Forget My Love” by Diplo and Miguel 
  4. “I’m Good (Blue)” by David Guetta and Bebe Rexha 
  5. “Intimidated” by KAYTRANADA and H.E.R. 
  6. “On My Knees” by RÜFÜS DU SOL

The Best Dance/Electronic Music Album nominees are: 

  1. Renaissance by Beyoncé
  2. Fragments by Bonobo 
  3. Diplo by Diplo 
  4. The Last Goodbye by ODESZA 
  5. Surrender by RÜFÜS DU SOL 

The Dance/Electronic Music category consistently raises discussion over the fairness of the nominations and the representation of the genre as a whole. Specifically, the Grammys have caught criticism over the general lack of representation of the EDM genre and underground artists.

The 65th Annual Grammy Awards will take place on February 5, 2023. Watch the iconic award show on CBS Television Network or stream it on Paramount+. 

Follow the Grammy’s – 






Leave a Reply